Local EMS students receive scholarships

Mon, Nov 30, 2015

Nine students enrolled in the emergency medical services program at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College have been awarded scholarship money from Aurora BayCare Medical Center and the BayCare Clinic Foundation, in collaboration with Christopher Sorrells, MD


Recipients of the scholarships include Julie Hennigan, Quinn Warner, Justin Feaker, Katy Buman, and Jarrod Sisel, who all received $1,000 grants to support their training to become paramedics. 


Autumn Maloney, Morgan Schoenebeck, Mariah Minten, and Carla Halvorson each received $500 grants in support of their pursuit to become emergency medical technicians. 


Scholarship recipients will be awarded during the Monday, Nov. 30 EMS Huddle to be held at Aurora BayCare Medical Center. 


Scholarships were awarded based on the individual’s overall application and financial need. 

Innovation happens all the time at BayCare Clinic. Keep up on our breakthroughs and meet our specialists by subscribing to our newsroom feed. We’ll also keep you updated on health topics in the news. Watch our providers share their expertise on a wide range of topics.


Enter your e-mail address:

Check your email for a subscription confirmation!

  • BayCare Clinic YouTube
  • BayCare Clinic RSS

© 2019 BayCare Clinic. All Rights Reserved.

BayCare Clinic,, is the largest physician-owned specialty-care clinic in northeastern Wisconsin and Michigan’s Upper Peninsula. It is based in Green Bay, Wisconsin. BayCare Clinic offers expertise in more than 20 specialties, with more than 100 physicians serving in 16 area communities. BayCare Clinic is a joint partner in Aurora BayCare Medical Center, a 167-bed, full-service hospital. Follow BayCare Clinic on Facebook and Twitter.